“Twin Peaks” Reveals Official Cast of 217 Returning and New Actors

Showtime’s Twin Peaks revival has just released its official cast list–and it’s practically a novel!

Slated to premiere in 2017, the cast list features 217 returning and new actors and includes quite an array of names. Michael Cera, Laura Dern, Ashlee Judd, Amanda Seyfried, Naomi Watts and Trent Reznor are just a couple of the new actors attached to Twin Peaks. Returning actors include stars Kyle MacLachlan, Sheryl Lee, Sherilyn Fenn, Catherine Coulson, Mådchen Amick, Michael Horse, Dana Ashbrook, Miguel Ferrer, Ray Wise, Grace Zabriskie, Peggy Lipton, Everett McGill and David Lynch.  Noticeably absent from the list were original series stars Lara Flynn Boyle, Piper Laurie and Michael Ontkean.

The new installment picks up twenty-five years after the events in the original series that began with the shocking murder of homecoming queen Laura Palmer in the small northwestern town of Twin Peaks. Produced by series creators and executive producers David Lynch and Mark Frost, it looks like Twin Peaks will have plenty of surprises for us in 2017.

See the full cast listing below. (Returning actors are marked with an asterisk.)

Twin Creek Reveals Cast of 217


About Katie Anaya

Katie Anaya

Leave a Reply